IN a way, yes. In others, no. Let me explain.

The standard Christian is not “Born-Again”, which means you call yourself a Christian however you are not a Born-Again believer and will not see Heaven after death. Let me sum this up with a verse and clear the air.

Matthew 16:25

“God so loved the world that he gave his only Son, so that everyone who believes  in him will not perish but have eternal life. God did not send his Son into the  world to condemn it, but to save it.”

John 3:16-17

Jesus replied, “I assure  you, unless you are born again, you can never see the Kingdom of God.”

“What  do you mean?” exclaimed Nicodemus. “How can an old man go back into his mother’s  womb and be born again?”

Jesus replied, “The truth is, no one can enter the  Kingdom of God without being born of water and the Spirit. Humans can reproduce  only human life, but the Holy Spirit gives new life from heaven. So don’t be surprised  at my statement that you must be born again.”

With this new life comes forgiveness of sins and a chance to start over clean. Have you ever seen someone “Get saved” but then go right back to their old life? I have. I’ve even done it! I grew up in church and was raised to be saved and baptized. But I really had no idea what was going on, I just did what everyone else was doing. My problem is that I never was saved so I kept going back and doing it again and again! (This is where the non believers get confused. They think any person who calls themselves a Christian is a Born-Again” Christian)

STOP! No, there is nothing wrong with raising your children in a Christian home or even in church. I was just not a the age of accountability.  No where in the Bible does it list an actual age for accountability, however it is when the Holy Spirit speaks directly to you. Mine was around the age of 17 but my sons was at 5. He came to me asking questions about Heaven and Hell, God and Satan and I have always been honest with him so I explained everything over several months and since then also.

So, does a person who accepts Jesus as their Lord and Savior go to Heaven if they go back to their old life style? The answer is yes, if they believe within their heart that the Lord Jesus died on the cross and confess with their mouths, then they are saved. Period. This cannot be taken from you! But there is one problem. You have failed by not setting the path for others to follow you.

Old Christians have failed by not being disciples to the new ones and the new one have failed by not leading the example for the unsaved and so forth.

Right now I am 29 years old and have been saved for over 10 years. The last 12 months have changed my life in ways I could have never imagined.

My husband left me and our 3 children homeless, penniless, carless and jobless, 200 miles away from our family. I was utterly crushed among other things , but God used this to build me up from where I had fallen. I had married a none believer (thinking he was a believer and not knowing the difference) and this created a huge wall between us. He didn’t have any problems walking out on us and I had no idea what to do.

We move in with family and I did everything I could to pull my life and that of our children back together again. Fail! Nope didn’t work. I tried enrolling in college. Brick wall! Didn’t work. Tried getting a job. Fail. Nothing out there! Then I bowed before Jesus Christ and cried out to Him. I screamed and cried for God to just fix everything because I had finally figured out that, I could do nothing because I was a nobody! AND then it happened. He spoke. This was His message to me…

“You might be a nobody to somebody, but you are somebody to ME!”

Here is where my life changed. I was loved by someone who I had never seen. I had never picked up my Bible to spend time with God but that day changed everything. I bowed on my knees before my God whom loved me and He heard my cry and answered me. What a feeling! Next time you feel like your falling, get down on the floor and cry your eyes to the one true God and He will answer you. Start from the beginning…and you won’t fail Him any longer.

Leave a Reply

