Serving the Lord with all my heart, mind and soul

Posted: June 3, 2012 in Christianity, God, Religion, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

I would love to share with you my service and a bit of what I do for Jesus. Last weekend,

I did not open the giveaway but instead I purchased several bags of food for a family whose children

always come up there. Now I knew that there were 5 or so children but I did not know that they all lived

under one roof and there was actually 8. All of them are barefoot and normally are dirty, so I had purchased

some clothing specifically for them.

Well, when I drove up to their trailer, they came running out with smiles when they saw me with

food. The excitement on their faces was priceless! Someone was taking care of them and they felt loved. They

all live with Nana and she is “very old” as they say. I was happy to be a part of that moment for God. He sent

me there for a reason. Here are some pictures for the giveaway the week before. Hope you are helping further

Gods kingdom. 🙂

Peace my Brothers and Sisters.

Here is a picture of about half of the food we had. It goes fast. 🙂

Kids Toys

Clothing upon clothing upon clothing!

Books, movies, etc. Most any sort of household items

Shoes galore and more

Well, thats about it. I pray that you all are starting your own ministries and remember, church is not needed to serve God.

You can do that through any ministry you start. Perhaps you go to homeless shelters, college campuses, nursing homes, or just pass out Bibles.

Leave a Reply

