You are my Love

Posted: July 3, 2012 in God, Love Notes
Tags: , , , , , , ,

At night my devotions are blessings from God. There is never a day that goes by that God doesn’t show me something or speak to me in ways He deems appropriate. I can honestly say I am in love with Him and He is mine and I His. My love for Him is as a large meadow of lilies. They flow left and right singing praises unto the most High Prince, tilting their heads toward Heaven smiling, forever standing in awe with the light of His glory.

My love for you, Father, is as the shining star in the Heavens whose light is the first at night and the last in the morning. You are my shining light that guides me and directs me. Your love for me shows through your wisdom and knowledge you give to me. Through the love you place deep within my heart where no man can separate us. Our bond is as steel, who has a fire hot enough to melt it? No not one! Amen

When you walked on this earth, you did not walk with the rich and powerful. You walked with the poor and lowly. You saw the affliction and torment of those less fortunate. You healed the sick and maimed and cast out the demons. To me, you are my hero, my Savior, my faithful husband and a father to my fatherless children. You have provided and comforted me in times of sadness and happiness. I sing praises unto your name. You are my sunshine, my only sunshine. If I could send prayers to you I would but then how does a God need? You need not anything but only give. You are merciful and loving, you are a just Judge and a mighty worrier. Oh how I love thee. My heart waits for the day we meet again.

Leave a Reply

