Evening all.

Things seem to be depressing in America right now and it has me all blah like. I have been focusing more on things that I don’t have rather than things I do and serving Him. So far my washing machine and dryer broke, my children’s father refuses to support them so that makes it financially hard, lack of money means lack of food, lack of money means I can change my oil and I don’t know how to do it myself. So I have been complaining just like the Egyptians did. I realized this this past week. I have been selfish and have been whining like a little child to my Father above. How annoying I must have been? I mean really, I have food even if it’s not Chick-Fil-A. I have water even if it’s not sweet tea (Which I LOVE) and I have a place to stay that if free. I really have nothing to complain about save the ability to complain for the sake of complaining.

So, last weekend my son and I went out and opened the shop up. Normally we have food however the person who brings it and I had a miscommunication and times mixed up, so he wasn’t there. A man who normally comes for food was there and I told him I was sorry and if I could think of something, I would find a way to bring him food. Then I prayed to God to send me something to bring him.

Later that day my kids were complaining that they didn’t have any snacks so my AWESOME mom took them out shopping. When we got back we went through the stuff and split it up and took half of it to the man. He looked like he was going to cry. How rare is it that a small act of kindness can make a grown man cry? Are we take selfish in America that we cannot empty out our pantry of food we won’t eat or simply take some of our s and share it with someone less fortunate? Where has our act of love and kindness gone? Can you fill one Wal-Mart bag up of food and find someone less fortunate and give it to them? Will you step out and share Gods love? Right this moment you are sitting on your rump and can get up. So do it. Clean out all the old stuff that has been pushed to the back. Don’t tell me there isn’t anything because I have hardly nothing in mine and I managed two bags and a new bike tire for his bike (Only mode of transportation).

This act of kindness is rare and not found anymore in public but it could be. I can’t be the only person left who is stepping out. If you are, please give a shout-out to me and let me know I am not alone. May the Peace of God be with you all the days of your life.

Leave a Reply

